Term Dates

Please note that each school pyramid, (high schools and their cluster primary schools), will identify five days within the general term dates as professional development days known as PD days - no pupils will be in school on these days.

Term Dates for 2016/2017

 
 

Autumn Term 2016

PD Day 1 -Thursday 1st September 2016

 

PD Day 2 - Friday 2nd September 2016

 

Thursday 1st September 2016 to Tuesday 20th December 2016

 

Autumn Half Term

Monday 24th October 2016 to Fri 28th October 2016

 

Christmas Holiday

Wednesday 21st December 2016 to Tuesday 3rd January 2017

 
   

Spring Term 2017

   

PD Day 3 - Wednesday 4th January 2017

 

Wednesday 4th January 2017 to Monday 17th April 2017

 

Spring Half Term

Monday 13th February 2016 to Friday17th February 2017

 

Spring (Easter) Holiday

Monday 3rd April 2017 to Monday 17th April 2017

 
   

Summer Term 2017

PD Day 4 - Tuesday 18th April 2017

 

PD Day 5 - Friday 21st July 2017

 

Tuesday 18th April 2017 to Friday 21st July 2017

 

Summer Half Term

Monday 29th May 2017 to Friday 2nd June 2017

 

Summer Holiday

Monday 24th July 2017 to Friday 1st September 2017

 

Term Dates for 2017/2018

 
 

Autumn Term 2017

PD Day 1 - Monday 4th September 2017

 

PD Day 2 - Monday 18th December 2017

 

PD Day 3 - Tuesday 19th December 2017

 

Monday 4th September 2017 to Tuesday 19th December 2017

 

Autumn Half Term

Monday 23rd October 2017 to Friday 27th October 2017

 

Christmas Holiday

Wednesday 20th December 2017 to Tuesday 2nd January 2018

 
   

Spring Term 2018

   
   

Wednesday 3rd January 2018 to Thursday 29th March 2018

 

Spring Half Term

Monday 12th February 2018 to Friday 16th February 2018

 

Spring (Easter) Holiday

Friday 30th March 2018 to Friday 13th April 2018

 
   

Summer Term 2018

PD Day 4 - Monday 23rd July 2018

 

PD Day 5 - Tuesday 24th July 2018

 

Monday 16th April 2018 to Tuesday 24th July 2018

 

Summer Half Term

Monday 28th May 2018 to Friday 1st June 2018